Department of Economics, Rutgers - Newark

This department has lead responsibility for the Economics major.

Jason Barr
Associate Professor
Urban Economics, Computational Economics
M.A., Ph.D., Columbia University
(973) 353-5835 | jmbarr@rutgers.edu | Personal website

Douglas Coate
Professor
Applied Economics
Ph.D. City University of New York
(973) 353-5473 | coate@andromeda.rutgers.edu | Personal website

Peter Loeb
Professor
Transportation Economics, Econometrics
M.A., Ph.D., Rutgers University
(973) 353-5529 | ploeb@andromeda.rutgers.edu | Personal website

Kusum Mundra
Assitant Professor
Immigration, Terrorism, Econometrics
Ph.D., University of California-Riverside
(973) 353-5350 | kmundra@andromeda.rutgers.edu | Personal website

Alvaro Rodriguez
Associate Professor
Economic Theory, Growth Models.
M.A., Ph.D., Columbia University
(973) 353-5809 | alvaror@andromeda.rutgers.edu | Personal website

Julia Schwenkenberg
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., New York University
Labor Economics, Development, Applied Microeconomics
(973) 353-5259 | julia.schwenkenberg@rutgers.edu | Personal website

Carlos Seiglie
Professor
Public Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Latin American Economies
M.A., Ph.D., University of Chicago
(973) 353-5914 | seiglie@andromeda.rutgers.edu | Personal website

Mariana Spatareanu
Assistant Professor
Foreign Direct Investment, Trade, Macroeconomics
Ph.D., Washington University
(973) 353-5249 | marianas@andromeda.rutgers.edu | Personal website

James VanderHoff
Professor
Real estate and urban economics, applied econometrics
Ph.D., University of North Carolina
(973) 353-5256 | jhv@andromeda.rutgers.edu | Personal website

 

The following faculty members from other departments also participate in the Economics major.

John Cantwell
Professor
RBS Management & Global Business Department
Economics of Innovation
(973) 353-5050 | cantwell@business.rutgers.edu
Research with doctoral students | Personal website

Mahmud Hassan
Professor
RBS Finance & Economics Department
Health-Care Economics
(973) 353-5386 | hassanm@andromeda.rutgers.edu
Personal website