Rutgers Business School Class of 2023 personifies beloved community

Distinguished Leadership Award recipients Katherine Perez, Tenille Grant, and friend Suchi Trivedi led the Rutgers Business School student procession into SHI Stadium for the 257th Anniversary Commencement of Rutgers University-New Brunswick and Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences. DLA recipient Sarah Ladyman, MBA ’23, did not attend.

Rutgers University will award over nineteen thousand degrees and certificates this year, celebrating as many unique stories of work, perseverance, joy, and accomplishment.

President Jonathan Holloway spoke of Rutgers’ beloved community and called the graduates to help bring communities together during this time of social and political fracture.

Sheryl Lee Ralph, an Emmy Award-winning actress, Broadway star and one of the first women admitted to Rutgers College more than 50 years ago, encouraged members of the Class of 2023 to chase their dreams and find their voice.

Distinguished Leadership Award recipients Katherine Perez, Tenille Grant, and Sarah Ladyman exemplify the engaged people President Holloway called to bring their best to work on finding solutions and building community.

Katherine Perez was elected president of the Rutgers University Supply Chain Association. Tenille Grant created a safe place with some of her friends from the B-STAR program and personal friends from her neighborhood to discuss race relations. Sarah Ladyman was elected president of the student government association.

Press: For all media inquiries see our Media Kit